CALL US

Phone:  407-898-7006

EMAIL US
OFFICE HOURS

M-Th: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

F: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Committees

AIA Orlando has several working committees that provide a mutually beneficial experience. By joining a committee, you get involved in an area of personal interest, gain an outlet for things you are good at but may not have a chance to do in your work, build your professional network, create strategies to grow & develop the architecture & design community in Central Florida, meet new people & have fun interacting, brainstorming & working with others.
The committee groups benefit from your unique skills, fresh ideas & different points of view. Your input enriches the committee's work. The more people get involved, the greater our effectiveness & impact. Committee participation is a win-win!
Academy of Architecture for Health
Professionals working in the healthcare design field for professional development & education
 
Contact: 
John Grattendick, AIA, ACHA
Chair
jgrattendick@huntonbrady.com
Golf Tournament
Coordinates & hosts an annual fundraising tournament that brings architects together with allied professionals
 
Contact: 
Andy MacPhee, AIA
Chair
amacphee@hhcp.com
Membership
Promotes increased membership in both the architectural community and the allied community & reviews and enhances benefits to all membership sectors
Contact:
Kim Garcia
Liaison
kim@aiaorlando.com
Themed Entertainment and Hospitality 
Integrates the architectural professionals with themed entertainment and hospitality sectors and provides an interactive venue and knowledge-base for the exchange of ideas and new developments
Contact:
Chad Forsyth
Chair
cforsyth@brph.com
Allied Professionals
Members with a vested interest in the architectural industry who plan fun events & programs
Contact:
Laura Lewis, PE
Allied Professional Chair
llewis@brph.com
Government Affairs 
Strengthens the voice of the architectural profession through the engagement of legislators on issues that affect architects
 
Contact:
Aranya Mom
Committee Chair
amom@littleonline.com
Programs and Events
Works collaboratively to plan quality lectures, events, tours, and continuing education seminars for AIA Orlando members and the community at large
Contact:
Debbie Coble 
Liaison
debbie@aiaorlando.com
Women in Architecture
Develops and promotes female leaders within the architecture profession, with a focus on mentorship, licensure, and networking opportunities in architecture and the allied design and building industries. 
Contact: 
Lindsey Piant Perez, AIA
Chair
lperez@dlrgroup.com
Awards and Recognition 
Architects, designers, & volunteers who coordinate & host AIA Orlando's Annual Excellence in Design Awards Gala
 
Contact:
Anne Briggs, AIA, LEED AP 
Little 
anne.briggs@littleonline.com
International
Promotes excellence in the international practice of architecture and disseminate information on international markets, practice and designs. 
Public Outreach
Represents the interest of architecture in our communities though media relations with the opportunity for local media to promote architecture and design
Contact: 
Gary Scarboro, CAE
Liaison
gary@aiaorlando.com
Young Architects Forum
Group of architects, design professionals & students who are interested in design, professional development, community & collaboration. Organized to address issues of particular importance to recently licensed architects.
Contact: 
Lucas Najle, AIA
Chair
lnajle@huntonbrady.com