CALL US

Phone:  407-898-7006

EMAIL US
OFFICE HOURS

M-Th: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

F: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

A'17 Conference on Architecture

AIA Orlando was the host chapter for the AIA Conference on Architecture 2017.  Orlando is widely known for our world-class theme parks and attractions; however, those of us that call Orlando home recognize that this is only part of the story of our vibrant city. The Orlando area also offers a vibrant diversity of architecture (from Frank Lloyd Wright, Bauhaus to Calatrava), has a rich arts community, an innovative technology and simulation on industry, and is leading hub for healthcare.  AIA Conference on Architecture 2017 provided a unique opportunity to showcase our members, allied members, and local partners.

We had approximately 20,000 convention attendees, representing decision makers from across the building industry. We planned engaging activities to showcase Central Florida to attendees and also created a custom architectural-focused Visitor’s Guide.  With a print run of over 10,000, the guide features local not to be missed architecture as well as restaurants and other entertainment venues throughout the city.  Other activities included:

  • Over 50 unique educational tours throughout Central Florida

  • Exhibits showcasing local projects and local talent at the Convention Center

  • Publication of the definitive Architectural Guide to Central Florida, highlighting local architecture

A Special Thank You To The Host Chapter Planning Committees

Co-Chair 

Dan Kirby, FAIA

dan.kirby@jacobs.com

Co-Chair

Jacquelyn Hale, AIA

jacki.hale@hines.com

On Site Events Chair

Nathan Butler, AIA  

nbutler@hksinc.com

Sponsorship Co-Chair

Alan Helman, FAIA  

AHelman@HHCP.com

Sponsorship Co-Chair

Chu-Tzu Hsu, FAIA 

c.t.hsu@cthsu.com

Tours Chair 

Christy Norcross 

Community Involvement and Awareness Chair

Ronok Doolen Nichols, AIA  

rnichols@dlrgroup.com

Special Events Chair

Carl Shea  

Carl@rbarchitects.com

2017 AIA Orlando Executive Director

Allison Goldenberg

Guidebook Editor

Gregory Stock, AIA

gstock@voa.com

Volunteers Chair

Kandice Kroger, AIA

kkroger@dlrgroup.com

2017 AIA Orlando President

Holly Stenger, AIA

hollyb.stenger@gmail.com